CHAIR - Ann Chao Sheu - Assistant District Attorney in Collin County (Dallas)


Ann Chao Sheu is an Assistant District Attorney in Collin County.  She is a graduate of SMU Dedman School of Law, where she was a Sarah T. Hughes Scholar.  During law school, Ann was inducted into both the SMU Barristers Honorary Society (1 of 15 students selected based on scholarship, leadership, achievement, and character) and the National Order of the Barristers (top 10% of law school oral advocates nationwide).  She served as the President of the National Asian Pacific American Law Students Association and as an editor of the SMU International Law Review.  Ann also holds a Master of Arts in Dispute Resolution from SMU and a Bachelor of Business Administration in Management from SMU. 

Ann previously served as the Chair of APIS from 2015-2016.  She is an active volunteer with the Dallas Bar Association’s Bar None Show (an annual variety show written, directed, and performed by Dallas-area attorneys and judges), which has raised over $1.7 million for diversity scholarships.  Ann is also involved with her local bar associations and sits on the Board of both the Dallas Association of Young Lawyers and the Dallas Asian American Bar Association.  In addition, Ann is a founding board member and current Ambassador of the national non-profit ATG Against the Grain Productions.  Outside of work, Ann enjoys scuba diving, rock climbing, cooking, yoga, and traveling with her husband Sunny.

CHAIR ELECT - Punam Kaji - Haynes and Boone (Houston)

Punam practices Labor and Employment at Haynes and Boone, LLP. Punam has provided assistance to clients on various employment litigation disputes, including occupational safety and health issues, wage and hour claims, defending clients during EEOC and state investigations, handling settlement negotiations for discrimination claims and employment-related torts, assisting in litigation involving non-compete agreements and related claims. She is an active member of a number of bar organizations including the South Asian Bar Association (SABA) of Houston.  She was honored with a “Best Public Service” award by SABA Houston in 2016 and serves on the board as Co-Vice President of Community Outreach and CLE.  Punam was Co-Chair of Public Service of the Dallas Asian American Bar Association (DAABA) in 2013 and was awarded Member of the Year.  She volunteers with various domestic violence organizations and is on the Board of the Young Professionals for DAYA in Houston, Texas.  Punam Kaji is a graduate from the University of Texas at Austin and SMU Dedman School of Law.

IMMEDIATE PAST CHAIR - Catherine Le - Law Firm of Catherine Le PLLC (Houston)

Catherine Le is a solo practitioner at the Law Firm of Catherine Le PLLC in Houston.  Catherine devotes her practice to business law, real estate matters and commercial litigation.  Catherine is also General Counsel of Greatland Investment, Inc. and SCL Realty Investment, Inc., handling all aspects of civil litigation in the field of commercial real estate. A community activist and an entrepreneur, Catherine serves as Past Chair and Board Member of the Asian American Chamber of Commerce and Board Member of Organization of Community Advocates (OCA).   She served as the Chair of APIS for 2015-2016.

VICE CHAIR - Chi Reece - Vacek, Kiecke, Currier & Colmenero, LLP

Chi Reece is a Senior Associate at Vacek, Kiecke, Currier & Colmenero, LLP where she counsels business and real estate clients in a variety of transactional matters related to leases, acquisition and disposition, entity structuring and branding, trademark matters, vendor contracts, financing, private securities offerings and contract negotiation and review.  Chi is active in the Austin Asian American Bar Association, serving as president in 2014.  Chi received both her undergraduate and law degrees from the University of Texas at Austin.

TREASURER - Paul Yin - Thompson & Knight, LLP (Houston)

Paul Yin is an attorney at Thompson & Knight in Houston. Paul provides federal and state tax planning advice on the formation, operation and disposition of partnerships and limited liability companies. Paul is also experienced in mergers and acquisitions, private equity fund formations, Texas state and local tax incentives for wind-energy projects, and tax controversy matters. Paul is an active Board Member of the Organization for Community Advocates (OCA) and previously served on the Social and Mentorship committees of the Asian American Bar Association of Greater Houston.

SECRETARY - Emily Lee - Baker, Donelson, Bearman, Caldwell & Berkowitz, PC

Emily Lee is an attorney at Baker Donelson in Houston.  She represents health care providers, life sciences startups, technology companies and public and private energy companies in a variety of corporate and securities transactions, including formation, securities offerings, mergers and acquisitions and joint ventures. She has experience representing both buyers and sellers, including institutional investors, investment firms, venture capital funds and private equity funds in connection with public and private financing transactions.  She is active in the Asian American Bar Association of Houston and is currently serving on its gala committee.


Zeena Angadicheril - The University of Texas System (Austin)
Alice Liu Cook - Disability Rights New Mexico (New Mexico)
Daniel David Hu - U.S. Attorney’s Office (Houston)
Michele Wong Krause - The Wong Krause Law Firm (Dallas) 
Albert J. Li - Ottobock North America, Inc. (Austin)
Cindy Y. Lin - Andrews Kurth LLP (Houston)
Patsy P. Yung Micale - U.S. Department of Homeland Security (Dallas)
Toni D. Nguyen - Luminex Corporation (Austin)
Bill Richmond - Platt Cheema Richmond PLLC (Dallas)
Gina Shishima - Norton Rose Fulbright (Austin)
Albert Tan - Haynes and Boone, LLP (Dallas)
Lisa S. Tsai - Reid Collins & Tsai LLP (Austin)
Charlene Tsang-Kao - Chevron (Houston)
Wesley K. Young - Local Search Association (Dallas)


2016 - Catherine Le
2015 - Ann Chao Sheu
2014 - Bill Richmond
2013 - Alice Liu Cook
2012 - Zeena Angadicheril
2011 - Michele Wong Krause
2010 - Cindy Y. Lin
2009 - Lisa S. Tsai
2008 - Andrea E. Tran
2007 - Patsy Yung
2006 - Wesley Young
2005 - Russell Wong
2004 - Brenda T. Rhoades
2003 - Charlene H. Tsang
2002 - Toni Dinh Nguyen
2001 - Albert Jui Li
2000 - Albert Jui Li
1999 - Michele Karen Wong
1998 - Peter A. Sakai
1997 - Daniel D. Hu
1996 - Daniel D. Hu
1995 - Daniel D. Hu